Jesus that Peaky Blinders movie is terrible nonsense. There again I never liked the series. Nor opiated steam punk in general.
Nick Cave crooning or not.
Throw in the Fontaines, Lankum, Massive Attack etc with Banksy doing the call sheets and thieving gypsy swine robbing his art, it's still nonsense.
Anyhow a gypsy girl's bed beckons with a fine pipe of opium.
"Ah don't read me hand love, the CT scan yesterday said all good."
Seriously though does anyone with a brain actually like this tragically hip nonsense?
It has all the authenticity of a video game.
And seems designed for bedroom dwellers destroyed by weed,
With irate mothers shouting from below.
Me?
I'd sooner be Buckfasting to Abba.
No comments:
Post a Comment